areanero.blogg.se

Maskerade party barbie
Maskerade party barbie












maskerade party barbie

And all my friends are dying that I’m selling. If I don’t sell it, I get to continue to live here. But I just wasn’t ready to sell at that time.

maskerade party barbie

Why sell now? “When I finished the penthouse in the early days, I was offered $10 million from quite a famous hotelier. She allowed us to put that note in the front of my self-published ‘Barbie Penthouse’ book,” she says.

maskerade party barbie

She was so blown away that she wrote me the nicest letter saying how much she liked the home and said her parents would have loved what I did to it. “Barbara came to the first party we had when La Cornue wanted to show off the stove they made for me.

maskerade party barbie

Sassaman says the feedback from the real Barbie had a major impact. But the most fun thing for me when I was a child was building and designing Barbie’s houses,” she says. “Of course, I had Barbie’s when I was a little girl. Sassaman says it is not surprising that she would design Barbie’s penthouse. Barbie had such an affect their life, and it is just so cool to see that.” “I am always so touched by the relationship people have with Barbie,” she continues. While the 3,300-square-foot penthouse sits on the 28th floor, Sassaman, who owns a Los Angeles store, says people stop by her shop to ask about the Barbie penthouse. The main bedroom has a bathroom, a walk-in closet, an office and a private terrace. The three-bedroom, three-and-a-half bathroom Los Angeles condominium has an office that has a queen-sized bed in the loft and a balcony with 350 square feet. home originally owned by Mattel founders, Ruth and Elliot Handler. As a result, it is one of the most photographed kitchens in the world,” she says.īarbie Penthouse developer and designer Nicole Sassaman paid respect to the iconic aspect of the. The crystal quartz island has a backsplash made of Calcutta marble that slides to reveal a spice rack. “The de Giulio kitchen has was custom-made for me. Sassaman says, the kitchen is one of the absolute biggest wows for visitors. Also, I never got to redesign a penthouse, so this was such a fun opportunity to do something on a different scale,” she explains. So I took this approach with the Barbie penthouse. And I thought, ‘Wow.’ If I ever buy a house or a property where someone famous has lived, I will pay respect to the iconic aspect and document everything from the beginning. The house got a lot of press, but when I sold it, the people largely bought it because Greta Garbo had lived there it was called the Greta Garbo estate. “One of my favorite properties that I flipped was a house that quite a few celebrities lived in, including Greta Garbo and Gloria Vanderbilt and Tab Hunter. Buying and selling the Greta Garbo estate helped her when designing the Barbie penthouse. Over her career, Sassaman has flipped about 60 properties since she bought her first one-bedroom apartment in 1997. Sassaman tore out all the electricity, the plumbing and the framing and the windows.














Maskerade party barbie